ds106 Mashup :)

Hey guys!! Here’s my second ds106 for this section πŸ˜€

So, since I have already done an assignment from every section but the audio, video and mashup sections, I decided to do something from the Mashup Assignments πŸ™‚ The directions for this assignment was:

Take any 2 (or more) creations from any category of assignment that another student has posted and mash them up into something new an original. Hopefully most of what we’re creating here is CC-licensed for remixing but check first before spending hours on your masterpiece.

The Process:

First, I went around people’s wordpress accounts to look for images to work with. However, it was very hard looking for images that match. Therefore, I ended up at my friends’ (Clio and Keiko‘s) wordpress page to look for a similar image (because they have similar tastes).

Big Sky by xlibber - CC Licensed via Flickr

Big Sky by xlibber - CC Licensed via Flickr

Then I went to PicnikΒ to edit my image. First, I thought of pasting the two kids into the sky picture. However, I thought it would be kind of awkward for them to be floating in the sky. Therefore, I just went with the picture of the sky plus the quote.

Well, here it is πŸ˜€

This entry was published on April 9, 2012 at 9:07 am. It’s filed under ds106 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “ds106 Mashup :)

  1. I like the image which you created! πŸ™‚

  2. reiby826 on said:

    Aww yay you used the quote I used πŸ™‚ I like the final picture a lot!! good job kristie

  3. Looks like you got to use Picnik just before it closes down. Nice job. I think the pink font is a bit difficult to read in certain places. A different color might have stood out more.

Leave a Reply

