Unexpected…

Hey guys ๐Ÿ™‚ Here’s my 3rd ds106 assignment for this section ๐Ÿ˜€

For this one, I decided to do a Design Assignment because I’ve never touched on this section before ๐Ÿ™‚ The assignment was called Design the cover of your autobiographyย and here are the directions:

Design (using any programs you want) the cover of your autobiography. What pictures would you include? What would you title it?
Make sure it really shows off who you are what you want your audience to see in you by the cover.

The Process:

First, I went to flickrย to get the image for my autobiography cover.

This is a picture by Silverblack.

Then I went to picnikย to edit my picture. I first used the Lomo-ish effect to strengthen the colors of the image ๐Ÿ™‚

Then, I added the Soften effect as well ๐Ÿ˜€

Then, I went ahead and put my title and my name onto the cover ๐Ÿ™‚

So, here’s my finished product ๐Ÿ˜€

The Story:

When I was looking for my picture, I first thought about using a picture of the sky. However, I thought that really didn’t show my personality. Since my friends tell me that my personality is fun and energetic, I wanted a picture with lots of colors in it ๐Ÿ˜€ (And because I just love color xD)

People might be thinking, “Well, why ‘Unexpected’ for the title?” The reason is because I’m not the typical Japanese girl. I’ve grown up going to an international school and I think I’m a lot more out spoken and crazy compared to the Japanese girls. (Although I may be shy in front of people I don’t know…)

This entry was published on March 13, 2012 at 12:44 pm. It’s filed under ds106 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

