Group 1 presentation :)

Hey guys πŸ™‚ I just wanted to say a couple of things about my group presentation that we did today!!

So as Roundhouse Slap mentioned during our presentation, we took a different approach towards our infographic. We didn’t do our presentation based on the history of the internet, but on a data already given.

We split up the work according to the different tasks we had to do: analyzing the data, reliability, making the infographic and analyzing the infographic. Since we broke things up differently, we didn’t all make our infographic piece by piece but contributed our analysis and data collection to the person who was assigned to make the infographic.

(This was our infographic :D)

When I first heard about the project, I was so lost and confused about what we were really supposed to do because I missed the class when Professor Lockman talked about the assignment. I really didn’t know what an infographic was, to be completely honest. However, after asking for clarification, and talking about it with my group members, I was able to understand and contribute to the project. Although we had a hard time talking about how we were structuring the project, just because it was rare to have all 4 of us at class in one day, the Google Document gave us an advantage to talk with each other.

I really think Roundhouse Slap took the leadership role in this project and really lead the rest of the group into presenting a good presentation. Even though I caught a cold and was not active at a certain point, my group members, Roundhouse Slap, hungtuj and kimchipizza, kindly assigned me with my part and taught me how to use Prezi.

I really appreciated the fact that everyone was cooperative and we were able to make a decent presentation today. πŸ™‚ I especially wanted to thank Roundhouse SlapΒ for leading our group. If she didn’t do so, I think we would have not had a good presentation like we did today πŸ™‚

Well…I’m really glad it’s over now!! πŸ˜€

This entry was published on February 24, 2012 at 6:41 am and is filed under Blog Post. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

