Switch up the Mood♪

Hey guys 🙂 Here’s my 3rd ds106 assignment for this section 😀

I know some of you are going to think “Is she doing a visual assignment AGAIN??” but…I just couldn’t help my self!! So I’m going to do another Visual Assignment!! ><

This assignment is called Switch up the Mood.  The directions are:

Color, lighting, saturation, contrast, and many other factors all play in to taking a decent photo and making it fabulous. This assignment is to change the mood or tone of a photograph by altering the contrast, brightness, hue, saturation, exposure, etc. You do not have to change all of those things about the photo, but you can if you would like to. Experiment. Don’t be afraid to take it to the extremes, and don’t be afraid to be subtle. Familiarize yourself with your editing software, whether it’s Photoshop, GIMP, Picnik, or any number of other editing platforms. Most of all, enjoy what you are doing!

So, since I loooooooooove to play around with pictures, I chose two pictures that represented some of my happiest times during my senior year last year 🙂 The first picture I chose was a picture of me and my very close friends that we got taken when we got our Senior portraits taken 😀

And the second picture was taken right after St.Mary’s (an all-boys international school that is close to Seisen) Varsity Tennis team and our varsity tennis team was celebrating St.Mary’s league championship!! 😀

The Process:

First, I went to Picnik again and started to edit the pictures 🙂 For the first picture, I put the 1960’s effect 🙂

But I thought this was still not the mood I was looking for so I decided to put the Cross Process effect on as well 😀

Then onto my 2nd picture 🙂

For this one, I noticed there was unnecessary space at the top and right side so I decided to crop my image 🙂

Then I went ahead and put the Orton-ish effect on the image!!

But since I wanted to soften up the image, I used the Soften effect to do so 🙂

So to put these 4 pictures into one, I used the photography application called Picasa (where you can manage your pictures and make slideshows and collages)  to make my 4 picture collage (you can download Picasa from here).

So here’s my finished product 😀

This entry was published on February 21, 2012 at 10:41 am. It’s filed under ds106 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Switch up the Mood♪

  1. really great picture!!!!! I like these picture with effect;))

Leave a Reply

