Photography

Photography is something that I really like. Both taking and looking at. I’ve found interest in taking pictures when I was in my 6th grade. This was because my father is a big fan of taking pictures too. I would see him take out his big expensive camera and shoot pictures of us when we went out to travel; so when I asked for a SLR camera for Christmas one year, he was happy to give me one.

Although I own a really nice camera…I’m not so educated on “how to take a nice picture on your camera” so I can’t really take nice pictures of the environment, but I take good enough pictures of my friends. :] But I love looking at pictures some of my friends take of nature and people.

So I’ve been looking through flickr (since I’ve just got an account) and I’ve found so many pictures that I loved and wished I could take. Out of all the amazing pictures, 2 different types of pictures stood out to me. Here they are :]

Tranquera 2012 Janeiro 004 by Ariel Martini - CC Licensed via Flickr

This kind of picture always amazes me. Don’t you think it’s amazing?! I try to take pictures like this where the lines are all wavy but the people in it aren’t…but I always fail miserably… šŸ˜¦

Well, here’s the second picture :]

where sky touch to sea by IMGP9487-edited - CC Licensed via Flickr

This picture is just breath taking. I’ve always wanted to take pictures like this but as I said before…I just can’t šŸ˜¦ It really sucks because we (my family) go to Guam or Hawaii every summer and the view is really pretty but I just can’t capture that on film. So when I see pictures like this, it makes me feel really useless of having such a great camera šŸ˜¦

This entry was published on January 24, 2012 at 1:49 pm and is filed under Blog Post. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Photography

  1. that’s cool tho, that your father helped you start photography from a young age! I wish I knew how to use an SLR – I only shoot digital >< – one of my goals this year is to learn!
    if you ever want to hang out and practice taking photos, I often walk around Tokyo and shoot when I don't have classes – maybe we can go together ^^

    • yup!! he really likes photography so šŸ™‚ I really want to be able to use the SLR to my full advantage but I’m failing so much… šŸ˜¦
      that sounds fun!! I hope we can find a time where we are both free!!

  2. I like the story about the encouragement your father gave toward photography.

    I too wish I could take better pictures. As with most things, seems the best way to improve is by doing it. I’m looking forward to seeing what you post on your Flickr account.

    You’ve done a good job of attributing the source of your photos with CC licensing. I would consider adding links back to the photographer’s Flickr page, the photo itself and to the license. But this is just my preference. i don’t think there’s a rule on this.

Leave a Reply

